Industries > Consumer Products and Services

25 provinces complete ETC interconnection project

2015-09-24 18:42

Already collect

The Ministry of Transport said on Thursday that 25 provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions have completed the project of connecting all of their electronic toll collection (ETC) facilities to a national unified ETC system.

Meanwhile, there are four provinces and autonomous regions, including Heilongjiang, Inner Mongolia, Guangxi and Xinjiang, carrying out final testing of their ETC interconnection project. According to the ministry's plan, 29 provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions will complete the project by the end of this September. China launched the national unified ETC system at the end of last year, covering 14 provinces and municipalities.

Related News
Add comments

Latest comments

Latest News
News Most Viewed