NDRC outlines 2015-2030 goals for Bohai-rim region integration

2015-10-23 21:05

Already collect

China's National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC), the country's top economic planner, on Friday outlined major goals for the cooperation and development of the Bohai-rim region from 2015 to 2030. The Bohai-rim region connects China's northern, northeastern and northwestern regions, including Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Liaoning, Shandong, Shanxi and Inner Mongolia. It covers a total area of 1.86 million square kilometers.

Under the guideline, the seven municipalities and provinces will achieve a tangible breakthrough in cooperation in infrastructure construction, environmental protection, industry development, market integration, and social security by 2020. By 2025, the Bohai-rim region will form an open and integrated market, with more in-depth internal cooperation. The basic public service in the seven municipalities and provinces will be of the similar level. By 2030, the income gap between rural and urban residents in the Bohai-rim region will be narrowed considerably. The Bohai-rim region will become an influential economic cooperation zone in China.

Add comments

Latest comments

Latest News
News Most Viewed